Little Witch Academia is a series which consists (for now) of two films:

  • Little Witch Academia (リトルウィッチアカデミア) and,
  • Little Witch Academia: The Enchanted Parade (リトルウィッチアカデミア 魔法仕掛けのパレード).


This little series is part of the Mirai Anime project; it was written by 大塚雅彦 (Masahiko Otsuka), created and directed by 吉成 曜 (Yō  Yoshinari), and produced by studio TRIGGER.

The story follows three young witches: Akko (アッコ), Lotte (ロッテ), and Sucy (スーシィ), and their adventures while studying at the Luna Nova Magical Academy (ルーナノヴァ魔法学校). I quite enjoyed this series especially since the first part reminded me of Harry Potter for some reason. What did you think of it?

I thought it was pretty good. I mean I like magical-themed stories in general – it’s one of my favourite themes – and this one hit all the right spots with me. It was funny and light-hearted, and it had really pretty animations, too.

I agree and I really liked the animation, too, especially as this series was created by newcomers to the anime industry. It was also nice to see how they took the second film a step further, as you get to see some character development as well.

Well I’m presuming since the first one was well received, and people actually demanded a sequel, they could afford to make the second one double-length and thus show more events and reactions. On another note, I liked the characters, but my favourite was by far and large Sucy – she’s insane and adorable!

And you have to love how she always has a mushroom at hand, to save the day. I’m hoping they make a full-length film or an anime series out of it.

I second that.

And on this note, we’ll leave you with the trailers – enjoy and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

MaHo Café: Twelve Magical Days of Christmas 2015: Day 01 ~ Little Witch Academia ~」への1件のフィードバック

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

