*Note I* I had a part of this post written ever since I was nominated – which was about a month ago (so please bear in mind that the times I talk about are…well, relative); however, lots of things happened recently – and I can’t emphasise enough what sort of turmoil my life has been stuck in for the past few weeks (I know that many people out there have it so much harder than me…but it’s been a hell of a time and I still have things to sort out in order to put my life in order). Anyway, for now, I’m happy I’m blogging again. I might share a few things at the end of this post – things that I’d learned oh so long ago but which were reinforced by the recent happenings I’ve been through. *~*

*Note II* I realised I make some of my readers confused regarding certain images I use. So I will try to make it clear (I’m sorry I made people confused, it really wasn’t my intention): when my posts are about myself, the images I will use will be Homura-themed. This is for reasons stated across various posts on my blog, such as this one, this one, and this one from Moro. Once again, sorry for causing confusion. *~*

Wow, I really did not expect this. It’s been rather hectic round here, and it took me a while to put even just a little bit of order in my life, so I did not have enough time to blog as I would have wanted to. It’s also been extremely stressful, and I couldn’t really focus on much… But enough with the excuses, I would like to thank dandylion13 from the bottom of my heart, for giving this award to my blog. It encourages me to write more and to become better at it. It makes me feel appreciated, and trust that there’s somebody out there who might enjoy my posts – and to me, this is one of the most important aspects of blogging.

Sunshine

Anyway, I ought to get crackin’. Firstly, here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

 

Now then, here are dandylion13’s questions – and my answers:

  1. What made you start blogging?

I like the fact that this question is asked by quite a few bloggers, when passing an award on to somebody. Intriguing. Anyway, I’ve answered this in my Liebster Award post, but I could take this question one step further and answer what made me keep blogging, once I’d started: after starting blogging I had many a time when I was feeling rather insecure (I’m sure that each of us is, sooner or later, scared of facing criticism – do note that I did not say being critiqued), in that I thought people might start rude arguments regarding my views (I’m always so sincere that I come across as rather blunt), or they might be offended by what I write, or they might be bored as my posts are usually…rather long. However, I was encouraged by the wonderful people in my life (both real and online) and I pushed on and here I am today; I couldn’t have got here without the support I received from everybody, and for that I’m truly grateful. Hope you will enjoy my posts from here on, too!

  1. What are your favourite anime series?

Oh, my me! I’ve loads of those! Boundary of Emptiness, GITS, Puella Magi Madoka Magica, The Tatami Galaxy, Psycho-Pass, Chihayafuru, Monster, FMA:B, Hetalia, Natsume’s Book of Friends, Samurai Champloo, Usagi Drop, and many, many others that don’t necessarily come to mind right now.

  1. What is the funniest thing that has happened in your life?

Oh, ha ha ha! Erm…I’m laughing as I’m writing this, because I’m pretty awful sometimes; awful in that I tend to bump into doors and beds and walls (although most times I’ve a very good reason for that); awful in that I flooded a few bathrooms at work (by mistake, of course); awful in that I will have a shock when people tell me ‘happy birthday’, as for the past few years I’d quite forgotten about it; awful in that sometimes I get so excited or angry that I become oblivious to the language(s) that my interlocutor(s) speak(s) and will start rambling in basically any language that I can speak (and I’ll form sentences consisting of words from multiple languages) and …well, you’d have to see both my reaction and that of the ones to whom I speak. However, if I were to name a particularly funny incident, I’d go with this: last week I wanted to make a phone call; for the first time I heard an extremely weird sound (Moro was next to me and she could hear it, too, as the volume of my phone was quite high)…I waited in awe to see if anyone would answer, until I looked at the pc screen to check the phone number and make sure it was right when I realised that I had, in fact, phoned their fax… Moro was rolling on the floor laughing, and she still laughs whenever she remembers…so yeah, I’m pretty awful, ha ha ha!

  1. Outside of blogging, what is a hobby that you enjoy?

Reading…when I’ve time for books rather than just scientific articles. I used to draw manga-style, but haven’t had time for it, lately. I love watching anime (in case it was difficult to tell, already). I howl with my dog…it relaxes me and makes him happy and helps him maintain his voice and vocal cords in fine condition; it also helped me write my thesis, amongst others. I also enjoy collecting coins, bottles whose shapes I like, and stamps. Nothing out of the ordinary here. Oh, I also like photography, almost forgotten about that!

  1. If you are watching the new anime season, what is your favourite anime? If you are not, what was a show or movie that you recently watched that you really enjoyed?

I don’t know what anime season I’m watching, I don’t always watch the newest anime right when it’s being aired, because I almost never watch on-going series. I mean, I’ve quite a few anime I’ve started both with Moro and on my own, and I had to put them on hold because see the beginning of this post, please. However, I really, really enjoyed Parasyte the Maxim, as you could probably tell from my post about it. I was pleasantly surprised by it.

  1. What is your favourite live-action television series?

What?! Not sure I have one. I mean, I don’t really watch live-action stuff. The only one I saw was 「絶対彼氏。」 Absolute Boyfriend; my Japanese-teacher gave me the whole series on DVD, as she had it twice, and Moro and I had quite the fun watching it.

  1. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

I guess the answer to this American English tongue-twister is “He would chuck, he would, as much as he could, and chuck as much wood, as a woodchuck would if a woodchuck could chuck wood”. However, since we’re speaking of chucking wood, let us go as far and selling sea shells, with the Brit tongue-twister:

“She sells sea-shells on the sea-shore.

The shells she sells are sea-shells, I’m sure.

For if she sells sea-shells on the sea-shore

Then I’m sure she sells sea-shore shells.” (Terry Sullivan, 1908).

This was one of the first English tongue-twisters I learned from one of my English friends and it’s become my favourite, so there you have it.

Now, then, let’s see some questions for my nominees (please don’t hate me, guys, psychologists are a little crazy by nature).

  1. What, or who, makes you genuinely smile?
  2. What’s one of your favourite books or films that you’d like to see turned into anime? (I’m asking this because I’d be so thrilled if anybody ever thought to turn the Harry Potter books into an anime series…perhaps without the loopholes in the story).
  3. What’s your catchphrase? (or a couple of them, if you can’t choose)
  4. If, at the moment you are reading a book, write the line you last read; if you’re listening to a song, write the line that’s being sung; if you’re doing neither of these, write one of your favourite quotes, be it from an anime or book or film or anything, really.
  5. What’s the weirdest déjà vu you’ve ever experienced? (Yes, they’re all weird by nature, I know).
  6. What’s the last thing you do before going to bed? (Please don’t think of pervy stuff!)
  7. What’s an anime series that’s very close and dear to your heart, due to someone you have watched it with? (If you can’t choose one, you’re allowed two, but no more than that)

Now, my nominees are as follows:

Moro – she truly is my ray of sunshine, and there’s nothing I need to add, as I trust that she knows what this means.

tumblr_mj7xr8eIoV1r11qslo1_500

JekoJeko

Holy Aero

Mochi Rochi

Cally the Cat

Sas Kim

Now, as I said, I think I might share some personal thoughts…and a song from a nice film, that Moro and I watched a while ago.

It’s ok to be scared; it’s ok to fall; it’s how fast you recover and get up that matter; it’s also ok not to be able to get up alone, in fact, it’s better if you let someone help you get up.

You may not always think positive and feel hopeful or optimistic, and it’s alright to feel helpless and hopeless; however, know that you are not alone – surely you’ve your own ray of sunshine somewhere.

It’s ok to seek something or someone; however, what I’ve found is that I found whom I was looking for the moment I stopped searching; moreover, they had been next to me all along.

Always listen to your heart and make not the easiest choice, but the one that makes you the happiest; if all is right, you won’t even think of it as a sacrifice, but as following your dream and going not where you think you must go, but where you’re the happiest.

Last but not least, always stay truthful to yourself, even if it hurts. It’ll all pass. Nothing is permanent, not the good things, not the bad ones either.

I know these are rather abstract thoughts, and as such, do not try to fit them into a context (obviously, for me they have their own context); I shared them because what with recent developments, these came back to me more and more often…and I thought I’d share. I hope everybody finds/has their ray(s) of sunshine!

I would also like to thank once again to everybody who stops by and reads my posts, and leaves me feedback, and who encourages me to keep writing by doing so.

Thanks for stopping by!

The Sunshine Award!!!」への7件のフィードバック

  1. I also have that terrible habit of walking into things that are stationary. I hope you can put everything in order so you can relax, it sounds like it was stressful. I hope to see more post from you soon, also Great Post!

    いいね: 1人

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

