I could have gone with only one, and that would have been the very first one from the following list – for personal reasons, which, most probably, are shared with others out there – but as usual, I decided to go outside the format.

Anyway, I chose instead to share a few of my favourite anime quotes and also…to end up with a bonus one from the manga What a Wonderful World! By Asano Inio (as I said, I’m feeling generous today).

 

Rukia:

(To Ichigo Kurosaki) “…If I ask, will you answer? …It’s your problem. A deep, deep problem. I have no right to know. I don’t have a method of stepping into the depths of your heart without getting it dirty. So I’ll wait. When you want to talk, when you think it’s okay to talk…talk to me. Until that time, I’ll wait.” [Bleach manga ch. 20]

Mashima Taichi:

“I know that I am not alone. But I want to be strong even when I’m alone.” (Chihayafuru 2 episode 4)

“Love is when it isn’t fun to be with that person. It’s when nothing goes the way you want. When you’re not having fun…and yet…you still want to be with her.” (Chihayafuru episode 5)

Sakurazawa Midori:

“If you’ve chosen to take this path, there isn’t anything you’re better off not knowing.” (Chihayafuru 2 episode 24)

Shizuo Heiwajima:

Dammit! Dammit! Dammit!

Saber:

“A man without fear cannot be wise.” (fate/stay night)

Edward Elric:

“Even when our eyes are closed, there’s a whole world out there that lives outside ourselves and our dreams.” (Fullmetal Alchemist)

Shiki Ryougi:

“I’ve accepted my previous self and my current self, and now I’ll live my life.” (Boundary of Emptiness: A Study in Murder Part 2)

Akemi Homura:

“With kindness comes naïveté. Courage becomes foolhardiness. And dedication has no reward. If you can’t accept any of that, you are not fit to be a magical girl.” (Puella Magi Madoka Magica)

Natsume Takashi:

“I called his name again and again. And I learned that each time, nothing called back. I learned that no matter how much you want something, how many times you scream to it, sometimes it’s out of reach. I decided to stop calling out for someone who would never call back.” (Natsume’s Book of Friends)

 

And now…

DSC_0160

 

This translates to “…but as long as you’re alive, something good is bound to happen. I’m sure of it.”

 

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed!

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

