I’m going to start off by apologising for the rather long and unplanned absence – unplanned at all, I promise. So many things happened and are still happening, I’ve started working my new job in the meantime and also have started testing for my thesis project. These plus my personal life led to a rather chaotic two weeks, but now here I am, and since I am feeling extremely generous and merciful at the moment, I shall try to write all the last posts for the anime challenge today.

Here I go with the first one – for which I already took the liberty to adjust the title.

For this challenge I’ll go with one of my favourite scenes from my all-time favourite female anime character. And this has to be Shiki fighting Kirie Fujō (巫条霧絵) – and the spirits of the other girls – on the rooftop, in Overlooking View.

It has to be one of the most beautiful fighting scenes, in my opinion. As for the music for this scene, it’s the M12+13 tracks of the soundtrack, created by none other than Yuki Kajiura-sama. I’ve already talked about the magic that ufotable did when putting together this series, so I shall not reiterate.

This scene is another one of those which simply give me the chills. Anyway, this is it for this post. ‘Tis good to be back…

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 27:  Favourite Scene from Any Anime Character」への3件のフィードバック

  1. Glad to see you back and hopefully things will calm down soon, so you’re not too busy.

    I’m still behind in Kara no Kyoukai and your posts always remind me to go watch it. Maybe during the Christmas Break, since I know I’ll have time during then. I remember you saying that the order is different from the way it was released, so does it matter if I watch it in release order or in chronological one?

    いいね

    • Hey, thanks 😀 Trying to get back up on my feet 😀

      Erm, it kinda does, but that’s just my opinion. I mean, watching it in the order it was released adds to the story and to your enjoyment of it (because you have to think and mentally assemble the puzzle, as in, put the events in the ‘right order’, rather than just ‘accept what you’re given’). I could also go as far as to say that it has an impact on the impression you form about the characters.

      Of course, if those I mentioned above do not apply to you, then it really matters not in which order you watch it.

      I really look forward to your telling me how you liked it (if you want to, of course) 😀

      いいね

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

