Here I go again changing this challenge.

But I cannot simply declare that a certain anime fight is the best. There are so many out there which made me shudder, cry, laugh, cheer for my favourite character, curse, and literally shout ‘YES!!!’ and ‘THIS IS HOW IT’S DONE!!!’ (amongst many others – most probably my neighbours might be better able to recall all of them). Amongst the many anime series out there, here are some which, in my opinion, have great fighting scenes: Attack on Titan, Katanagatari, Blue Exorcist, Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Sword Art Online, Full Metal Panic!, Inuyasha, Shakugan no Shana, Hakuouki, Rurouni Kenshin, Slayers, Boundary of Emptiness,  Yu Yu Hakusho, Psycho-Pass and so many others.

Now, due to the argument presented above, I changed the title of today’s challenge from ‘best’ to ‘favourite anime fight’. And my favourite one is Tomoe Mami ( マミ) vs Akemi Homura (暁美 ほむら) in Puella Magi Madoka Mgica: Rebellion.

Shaft and Nitroplus really do create masterpieces. The animation is breath-taking. Painfully so, I could say (in the best way possible). The art in this series firstly shocked me and then fascinated me. The music which accompanies this scene (and which thankfully can be heard throughout the series and the films) was masterfully created by Kajiura Yuki-sama and in my opinion, it would be a crime to even attempt to describe such amazing music. Since I have already posted this and this, I will not be talking about these two characters at all. Instead, I will say that one of the main reasons why I chose this fight as my favourite, was because Homura is fighting at her best there. She had many other brilliant fights, but I loved this one a lot. And for whoever this explanation was not enough, well, I strongly believe that we do not need a particular reason to love something (and even if we do have such a reason, it’s either too much to simply put into words, or it’s something which is better left unsaid, because once it leaves our mind, something gives – at least this is how I’ve always felt regarding certain things I thought and wanted to say but in the end I decided not to).

So, I am finally back on track with this challenge. As usual, thanks for bearing with me so far!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 26:  Favourite Anime Fight」への2件のフィードバック

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

