This was supposed to be published yesterday, but due to unforeseen circumstances, I couldn’t. So today I’ll post this and the one for today’s challenge. My apologies.

There are many anime deaths that I find awfully sad; for example: L from Death Note, Akise from Mirai Nikki, Hughes Maes from FMA: Brotherhood. But none of these – or others out there that just don’t come to my mind right now – are ever going to be quite as bad as the death of Ushio Okazaki (岡崎 汐) in Clannad After Story.

Those who have read this will know how much Nagisa and Tomoya Okazaki mean to me. So Tomoya loses the person around whom his universe revolves and crashes down, thus leaving his baby with Nagisa’s parents. He is finally able to get back up on his feet, learns what it means to be a father, Ushio also learns what it is like to live with her father – basically, just like Tomoya and Nagisa discovered what they meant to each other, so do Tomoya and Ushio. And then Tomoya loses the next most precious being to him. Mmmmmm……I cried my eyes out half a day until I finally found out that neither Nagisa, nor Ushio actually died. But for as long as I thought them to be dead, it was awful. So I couldn’t possibly express how happy I felt at the end of it all.

So this is it for this challenge! Thanks for stopping by!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 25:  Saddest Anime Death」への3件のフィードバック

    • Awww, I’m so sorry…. I don’t usually write ‘spoiler alert’ in the beginning of my posts, because as I’ve written on my ‘about’ page, all (or almost all) of my posts will be loaded with spoilers 😦 I’m so so so sorry….

      いいね

      • haha, don’t worry! I like spoilers so it’s okay. I wasn’t bothered by this at all. It actually made me want to finish the anime, since I’ve been on episode four for a long time now.

        いいね: 1人

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

