Oh, this was one of the easiest ones actually – and this came as a shock!! Yes, I was shocked at how in a matter of milliseconds after reading the title of the challenge the images popped into my head…

And the character who won my heart exactly because of ….the way they exhibited their aggressiveness is Shizuo Heiwajima (平和島 静雄) from Durarara!!

485052

He just looks so cute pulling those poles out of the ground and ‘lovingly’ shouting ‘Izaya-kun’ the way only he can. Now, my favourite moments are those when he takes Izaya on using the poles, but he can use pretty much anything from trash cans from convenience stores to cars, minivans, trucks – really, pretty much anything out there. And boy do I love it!!!

It is episode 7 which explains how Shizuo actually became this ‘aggressive’ and strong – or better said, ‘the strongest man alive’. It’s worth mentioning that as cynical or hypocrite as it might come across as, he actually hates violence – but this is not the right post for me to get into why that makes sense – at least to me – and how that’s what made me love him a lot. A LOT!!

566523

I’ve found this video on youtube which has quite a few good scenes which show quite well what I mean when I say he can use anything besides poles to go at Izaya (and at others, for that matter, but it’s Izaya who needs the smallest period of time to get him fired up). Not quite sure about the music and all the writing which might ruin some scenes, or the editing for that matter (I would have much rather had it as simple as possible – like it was in the anime, but hey ho), but there are no spoilers and it does show my favourite attack an anime character has used, so I’ll just let it slide.

Anyway, this is it for today! Thanks for stopping by!

Bonus:

594673

[how can one not love him?!?!]

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 23:  Favourite Attack Someone Used in an Anime」への4件のフィードバック

    • I loved their relationship as well – I was kinda-sorta shipping them O.o

      Hell yeah I’m looking forward to watching the second season, but as I don’t usually watch on-going series, most probably I’ll wait for all the episodes to be out and then marathon the series in one sitting.

      Who else did you like from this anime? I liked Kida, but I started liking him only at the very end of the anime if I remember well.

      いいね

      • I think they’re broadcasting it in parts though, so you might not be able to watch it until the year is over.

        I kind of liked everyone in their own kind of way, but my top three are Shizuo, Shinra, and Semyon/Celty. Actually, I didn’t like the guy who was in love with Celty’s head. When he stabbed Shizuo with a pen, I remember saying, “I hope Shizuo destroys you!”

        いいね

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

