WARNING: MASSIVE SPOILERS AHEAD!!!

As I have previously mentioned, #12 and #19 are quite confusing (I’m talking about the challenges here). I had to think a lot before I chose. But apparently I finally managed and here it is: to me, the most epic scene this far is Saber killing Caster in Fate/Zero.

This happened in episode 15, titled “Golden Radiance” (「黄金の輝き」). For as long as the video exists, I will not try to describe the scene (this way, unless someone watches it, they won’t get any spoilers…or perhaps less than they would have had they watched it). But I do have to say though, that Saber is absolutely brilliant there; not only is she beautiful, but the music (which Yuki Kajiura-sama took care of for the whole series) and the gorgeous animation (I can’t use proper words to describe the magic that ufotable and Nitroplus did with this series) which accompany the scene, not to mention the moment when Kawasumi Ayako screams ‘EXCALIBUR!’, make this scene be one of the very few which actually give me the shivers. There aren’t many such scenes out there, but this is the one which has the strongest impact on me, as I said, thus far. Of course, there are plenty of scenes where Saber is magnificent – as pretty much always – and there are also quite a few scenes in Boundary of Emptiness which move me to tears, but somehow this one is really special.

And this is it for today! Hope you enjoyed!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 19:  Most Epic Scene Ever」への4件のフィードバック

  1. I didn’t read what you wrote, but I’m sure it was lovely and very fitting for this challenge. Don’t take this the wrong way though, it’s only because I don’t want to be spoiled since I still haven’t watched Fate/Stay. It’s on my back log and I do have the episodes, I just haven’t had a chance to watch it yet.

    いいね: 1人

    • Awww, thank you for that first line – that was so sweet of you to say ^_^
      Do tell me what you think of it after you watch it 😀 I shall be lookin’ forward to it 😀
      Have you by any chance watched fate/stay night?

      *EDIT* I need glasses O.o I’m terribly sorry, when you wrote fate/stay my brain automatically read it as fate/zero, so I asked that last stupid question – I’m very sorry O.o

      いいね: 1人

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

