First off, today’s post is going to be rather short but (hopefully) to the point, as recently some things happened and I tend to lose my focus quite easily.

I could not choose only one male seiyuu, so I chose three; and since it was only fair not to have only one for the female ones, I chose my two most favourite there. I also thought I could show a few of my favourite characters that these brilliant seiyuu have brought to life. So for each seiyuu I picked 6 characters whom I liked (or loved to pieces) and whose voices they did. I should also mention that I picked characters only from series that I have already watched.

Kawasumi Ayako (川澄 綾子) was born in Tōkyō in 1976 and, to my surprise and content, also plays the piano. She gives voice to one of my favourite characters: Saber, from the Fate franchise. My next favourites from her are Fuu and Nodame.

W ayako kawasumi

Maaya Sakamoto (坂本 真綾) was born in 1980. Amongst others (including Ciel from Black Butler), she brings to life my all-time favourite female anime character, Ryōgi Shiki, from Boundary of Emptiness.

W sakamoto maaya

Kamiya Hiroshi (神谷 浩史) – born in 1975 in Matsudo, Chiba. He is the seiyuu of Natsume Takashi from Natsume’s Book of Friends. What came as a complete shock to me – and as such, had to check it twice – was that he’s also the seiyuu of Levi, from Attack on Titan.

W hiroshi kamiya

Ono Daisuke (小野 大輔) was born in 1978 and is the seiyuu of Shizuo Heiwajima from Durarara!!, Sebastian Michaelis from Black Butler, and even Yakumo, from Psychic Detective Yakumo.

W ono daisuke

Suzumura Ken’ichi (鈴村 健一) – born in 1974 in Ōsaka, he brings to life Mikiya Kokutō from Boundary of Emptiness, Ayumu Narumi from Spiral: Bonds of Reasoning, and Lavi from D. Gray-Man, amongst others. What is very very nice (at least in my opinion) is that he and Maaya Sakamoto, who is Shiki’s seiyuu, are actually married in real life. Somehow, that makes me awfully happy.

W suzumura kenichi

It’s amazing how seiyuu manage to make anime characters seem so real; they are the ones who help (at least some of us) get completely submerged when watching a series; they are the ones who help us create an impression about a certain character; they are the ones who literally make wonders when voicing an anime character. I think their dedication is admirable.

And this concludes today’s post – altered again. Thanks for stopping by!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 18:  Top 5 Favourite Seiyuu」への6件のフィードバック

  1. I like this change. Might have to include it somewhere in mine. Seems like we have similar tastes as I like all of these seiyuu’s as well. I think my favourite male would be Tomokazu Sugita though.

    いいね: 2人

    • Sakata Gintoki ❤ amongst a few others 😀 I would have liked to talk a little bit more about each of them, but I couldn't, I might have to edit this post sometime 😀 Lookin' forward to yours ^_^

      いいね

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

