Today’s challenge brings back very very very fond memories. I’ve quite a few favourite scenes out there, so it wasn’t easy to choose. Besides, numbers 12 and 19 are very confusing. Anyway, on I crack!

I chose this scene from this anime because this seemed to fit best today’s challenge. So, my favourite scene happens to be from Spirited Away (千と千尋の神隠し) and for the sake of this post, it’s the scene towards the end of the film where Chihiro (千尋) and Haku (ハク; or by his full name, Spirit of the Kohaku River (饒速水琥珀主)) fall from the sky, flow above the sea and fly away; this is one of the scenes which moved me to tears – this is how awesome it was!

01

This scene happened right after Chihiro and Haku (Haku being in his dragon form and flying away with Chihiro on his back) left Zeniba (銭婆) in order to return to Yubaba (湯婆婆) to save Chihiro’s parents. So Chihiro and Haku fly above the sea and Chihiro suddenly remembers Haku’s full name and says it out loud. Haku turns back to his normal form and they keep flying away.

03

04

This right here is an extremely short summary not only of the actual scene in the film, but also of how it made me feel.

As it also happens, Spirited Away is my favourite Ghibli film (somehow I felt like mentioning this *shrug*). It’s one of those films that no matter how many times you watch, you could still watch more.

05

06

And in my opinion, this scene is one of the best, both in this film, and amongst other anime out there.

And this is today’s post. Thanks for reading thus far!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 12:  Favourite Anime Scene」への1件のフィードバック

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

