It actually took me a while to think about this. This is mainly because I never thought of any of the mecha anime that I’ve watched as being…well, mecha. So in the beginning I went ‘have I actually watched any ‘mecha’ anime except for Kannazuki no Miko?! O.o ’ Anyway, apparently, yeah, I have, and quite a few of them at that. I don’t know why I never thought of them as ‘mecha’…

Anyway, my favourite mecha anime is Full Metal Panic! And when I say ‘Full Metal Panic!’ I also mean its other two seasons (Fumoffu and The Second Raid) and all the OVAs/Specials (I forgot how many there are, but I’m pretty sure there are only two…).

FMP

This is another anime that I’ve watched quite a while ago – still when I was in high school, to be more precise. I remember I loved the OP and ED themes to the extent to which I knew all the lyrics (of the full songs, not the short TV version) by heart. I was also very impressed with the soundtracks.

471335

But what I really loved about this ‘franchise’, if I may call it that in order to refer to all its seasons and specials, was the characters – how funny they actually all were, in their own special separate way, and when they were all put together. I was very impressed with the negative characters as well. Needless to say considering that she’s my favourite character, apparently I shared (perhaps still do) quite a few characteristics with Chidori Kaname (千鳥 かなめ) because one of my very close friends started calling me that…she and well, some guys at school.

591603

Anyway, moving on, I ended up getting really hooked on this series, so much so that it became one of my favourites. I know some people say one cannot combine comedy with military stuff, but apparently Gatō Shōji (賀東 招二) managed to do that pretty well – I loved the series and to this day it still is one of my favourites. I am planning on writing an anime critique for it, as a matter of fact, and so I shall stop here with today’s post. I know I keep saying I’ll write critiques for quite a few series, but I really plan to, it’s just that I am really busy at the moment.

Anyway, thanks again for stopping by!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 11:  Favourite Mecha Anime」への2件のフィードバック

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

