Now this is getting better *evil grin*

I do have to say though, that I am not entirely ashamed that I’ve enjoyed the anime series that I’ll mention here. It’s just that this was the closest to today’s challenge. I enjoy what I love and I don’t think I’ll ever be ashamed of it. I may not mention certain things to certain people so as not to hurt their feelings (and I do not mean I will lie to them) but I feel like I’d live a lie if I was ashamed with what I love. So, no way.

Anyway, I should get crackin’!

The anime I am ashamed I enjoyed is………. 俺の妹がこんなに可愛いわけがない (My Little Sister Can’t Be This Cute) which is also known shortly as 俺の妹 (Ore no Imōto).

oreimo 03

I don’t agree with incest so I did not particularly enjoy that part, but the story itself is awfully funny. I do remember that I laughed a lot. And I mean it when I say a lot. Of course, there are lots of clichés and pointless scenes and/or situations, but I still quite enjoyed it. I actually even recommended it to others and they found it almost as funny as I did. Of course, I didn’t recommend it for the incest part, but for the bloody funny-silly-ordinary part of it.

oreimo 01

I should also mention that while in the beginning Kirino (桐乃) made me go completely insane and raging with anger when I saw how she treated her brother, I had from the beginning a vague idea regarding what might be underlying that type of behaviour. I did like Ruri (瑠璃) a.k.a. Kuroneko (黒猫) a hell lot. Especially her speech manner and really just the way she was in general. It was her who actually inspired me to write 「地獄に堕ちなさい」(‘please go to hell’) next to my ask box on tumblr.

oreimo 02

Since I’m getting to the end, I should also mention that I was debating between 俺の妹 (Ore no Imōto) and ノゾキアナ (Nozoki Ana – A Peephole), but Nozoki Ana somehow didn’t feel right for today’s challenge, so I went with this one. As I said, this one felt the closest to today’s challenge.

Hope you enjoy today’s post as well! As always, thanks for stopping by!

Thirty-day anime challenge – Day 5:  Anime you’re Ashamed You Enjoyed」への27件のフィードバック

I'd love to know what you think! (◍•ᴗ•◍)

